Monday, 19 February 2018

Blog Tour Review: Scandal by Sasha Morgan


Scandal by Sasha Morgan
Published: 1st February 2018
Publisher: Aria 
Pages: 418
Available in Paperback and on Kindle
Rating: 5/5

Blurb
As the new custodian of the ancestral home, Treweham Hall, Tobias Cavendish-Blake soon discovers exactly what he's inherited. Instant financial action is needed if the Hall is to survive the mounting debts it's racking up. Adding insult to injury the family is forced to sell the Gate House on the estate to lottery winners Gary and Tracy Belcher – not the kind of neighbours Tobias was hoping for. Megan Taylor inherits her grandmother's country cottage in the village of Treweham and decides to make a fresh start there, taking a job at the local country pub. When Megan meets Tobias, the attraction is clear, but she is determined to resist his charms, put off by his reputation and that of his best friends – the rakish Seamus Fox, son of a millionaire race horse trainer and dastardly jockey Dylan Delany. But Tobias is a hard man to resist. . .

Review
Scandal by Sasha Morgan is a book full of secrets, lies, romance and sex and is the perfect guilty pleasure read. In the quiet Cotswold village of Treweham a whole array of scandal is unfolding, involving more or less the whole village.
Tobias Cavendish-Blake has just taken over the role of Lord Treweham Hall the passing of his father. He may have inherited a beautiful house, but he’s also inherited a load of stress as the upkeep for the hall is too high and with the debts his father has left the family are struggling. He needs to reign in his mothers spending and provide a much-needed income quickly.
One of Tobias’ money-making schemes involves renovating and selling off part of the estate, the Old Gatehouse. This is something he finds particularly hard, especially when he sees what the lottery winning buyers Gary and Sharon do to the place.
Newcomer Megan has inherited her grand-mother’s quaint little cottage in the village, a place she sees as a sanctuary after her recent break-up with cheating ex-boyfriend Adam. It’s not long before Megan has fully integrated herself into village life, taking a job in the local pub, becoming firm friends with local girl Finnula and catching the eye of the new Lord.
Village Casanova Dylan Delaney may finally have met his match with stable-hand Flora, will she be the one to finally settle the famous jockey.
These among other great characters make a great story with numerous plotlines which all interweave and work beautifully together to create an engaging and thrilling read. I love Sasha Morgan’s writing and think this story could be made into a series as I’d love to read more about these characters.
I also loved the way the idyllic scenery of the Cotswolds and grandeur of Treweham Hall have been captured in the writing. I’ve been to this part of the country and reading Scandal has made me long for another visit to the quaint chocolate-box villages of this part of the country.
Full of sexy liaisons, family secrets and horsey shenanigans Scandal is the perfect escapist read ideal for fans of Jilly Cooper, Tilly Bagshaw and Fiona Walker. I loved everything about this novel and am keeping my fingers crossed for more form Sasha Morgan very soon.
Thank you to Aria for sending me a copy to review honestly and for inviting me to be part of the blog tour.



No comments:

Post a comment