Monday, 9 July 2018

Blog Tour Review: Confetti and Confusion by Daisy James


Confetti and Confusion (Paradise Cookery School #2) by Daisy James
Published: 9th July 2018
Publisher: Canelo
Pages: 160
Available on Kindle
Rating: 4/5

Blurb
Stepping in for a celebrity chef, Millie Harper is feeling the pressure to make the first ever Paradise Cookery School classes a dazzling success and ensure that bride-to-be Imogen and friends have an unforgettable experience.
Meanwhile, Millie is trying to play it cool around handsome estate manager Zach Barker. But whenever he is near Millie cannot fail to notice the chemistry between them – until someone from Zach’s past arrives and any potential romance seems out of the question.
When disaster strikes and the wedding is in jeopardy, Millie realises she may have to go above and beyond to make sure the school is a success. Can Millie manage to create a day that dreams are made of, and will she find a way to tell Zach how she feels?
Allow yourself to be transported to the balmy St Lucian sunshine by his uplifting summer read – perfect for fans of Jenny Oliver and Sarah Morgan

Review
Confetti and Confusion is the second book in Daisy James’ Paradise Cookery School series, in this book we see Millie Harper all set to stand in for missing chef Camilla and deliver the school’s debut class Chocolate and Confetti to Imogen and her wedding party as they prepare for her big day.  When things start to go wrong with Imogen’s wedding plans its Millie to the rescue, but can she fix her blossoming relationship with estate manager Zach after his ex-girlfriend comes back and makes it clear she wants him back.
This is a quick summery read which will have you longing for some chocolate or to be in St. Lucia (or in my case both) as the book is filled with beautiful descriptions of both, the Confetti and Chocolate course is my idea of heaven. Throw in handsome Zach and you have to perfect set-up.
 Once again Millie finds herself surrounded by mishaps and mayhem as the wedding plans start to go wrong. While I enjoyed the storyline, I felt this plotline was all a little too predictable and lacked the little bit of mystery which the previous book had.
This is the perfect story for a holiday read, it’s a fun and quick read with some likable characters set in a gorgeous location. I’m eager to read the next instalment to see where Millie ends up, so hurry up September when Mistletoe and Mystery is out.
Thank you to Canelo and Netgalley for sending me a copy to review and inviting me to be part of this blog tour.

About the Author



Daisy James is a Yorkshire girl transplanted to the north east of England. She loves writing stories with strong heroines and swift-flowing plotlines. When not scribbling away in her summerhouse, she spends her time sifting flour and sprinkling sugar and edible glitter. She loves gossiping with friends over a glass of something pink and fizzy or indulging in a spot of afternoon tea – china plates and teacups are a must.

Twitter: @daisyjamesbooks

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/daisyjamesbooks/




No comments:

Post a Comment