Friday, 7 September 2018

Cover Reveal: The Foyles Bookshop Girls at War by Elaine Roberts

Today I have the pleasure of sharing the cover of Elaine Roberts' new book The Foyles Bookshop Girls at War. A book which I'm very much looking forward to reading after devouring her first book in this series The Foyles Bookshop Girls back in June, check out my review here if you haven't read that yet. Just like the previous book this one has a very evocative cover and makes me want to learn more about Molly's story. So here is the cover:


Here's more information about the book: 

Swapping books for the bomb factory takes courage – and could be dangerous.

Working at the Foyles bookshop was Molly Cooper’s dream job. But with the country at war she’s determined to do her bit. So Molly gathers her courage, and sets off for the East End and her first day working at Silvertown munitions factory…

It’s hard manual labour, and Molly must face the trials and tribulations of being the ‘new girl’ at the munitions factory, as well as the relentless physical work. The happy-ever-afters Molly read about in the pages of her beloved books have been lost to the war. And yet the munitions girls unite through their sense of duty and friendships that blossom in the most unlikely of settings…

Perfect for fans of Elaine Everest, Daisy Styles and Rosie Hendry.

'A delightful story of friendship, love and hope during the dark days of WW1. Elaine Roberts is a bright new star in the world of sagas.' Elaine Everest


And a little about the author Elaine Roberts:

About the author

Elaine Roberts had a dream to write for a living. She completed her first novel in her twenties and received her first very nice rejection. Life then got in the way until she picked up her dream again in 2010 and shortly afterwards had her first short story published. Elaine and her patient husband, Dave, have five children who have flown the nest. Home is in Dartford, Kent and is always busy with their children, grandchildren, grand dogs and cats visiting.
Follow Elaine:
Twitter: @RobertsElaine11
Website: writemindswriteplace.wordpress.com


Buy links:

mybook.to/FoylesBookshop-War


Follow Aria

Twitter: @aria_fiction
Facebook: @ariafiction
Instagram: @ariafiction


The Foyles Bookshop Girls at War will be released in January 2019.

No comments:

Post a comment